HG 1/144 Exia Repair II

Completed this baby two weeks ago and I forgot to give it a customary review post on my blog. Did upload one photo to Facebook though, hehe.

Without further ado, I present to you TT Gao Gao’s HG 1/144 Exia Repair II :

TT Gao Gao: Fighter Exia Repair II

As you can see from the photo, the colours are top-notch; absolutely comparable to Bandai’s version. Now why did I get another Exia when I already have the normal 1/144 Exia, and the 1/100 Avalanche Exia? The normal Exia, which happened to be one of my earliest Gundams, sucked. Was noob and inexperienced back then, lol. The Avalanche Exia isn’t exactly Exia per se, so yeah. And last and best of all reasons, Exia Repair II came with shiny green GN-sword, haha!

Assembly process was nothing new, all the usual snapfits and clicks you would expect for HGs. At first glance, Exia Repair II doesn’t seem so different from the normal Exia. But I can assure you that you won’t be disappointed with the amount of detailed differences between those two. Find out for yourself as I am lazy to take pictures from various angles to show the differences, hehe.

One thing that bothered me about this kit was the loose neck-joint, making the head go extremely wobbly. Don’t know if it’s only mine or others are the same. But anyway, popped off normal Exia’s neck-joint and replaced it on the Exia Repair II’s, hehe. And now I’ve got a perfect Exia Repair II standing on my table.

Next on my list are two MG Exia Ignition Mode; one for the normal mode and another for the repair mode. Why another TWO Exia again? Well, these two are bigger, even more detailed, and they come with a cloak each! They don’t call Master Grade Gundams master grade for nothing, LOL!

HG 1/144 Exia Repair II

Leave a Reply

