Happy Gong Xi Fa Cai!

If anybody tells me Chinese New Year is not about collecting angpows, I’m gonna give the fella a really good dressing down. Revenues from this year dropped for like, 60-HUGE-friggin’-%! Nobody gives angpows to grown-ups anymore.. T___T

Or maybe blame it on my own’s laziness to visit more of my friends and relatives’ houses.. Hehe.

Luck for this year is unusually good, where I’ve won some money in every gambles I was in. This year, I’m also in unusually good giving moods where NONE of the winnings from gambling went into my pocket. What’s mine is mine, and what’s not mine initially should be shared among others, with girls being the exception. LOL?

Holidays was short. Had 2 days off, friends complained wtf was I thinking when I told them I did not apply for extra leave. Long term rewards are sweeter in the long run. BUT.. Tonight’s steamboat seems more enticing than anything else at the moment. Too bad then.. T___T

Everyone else were fine, with a few hiccups in life. Every friends seemed to have their own path now, doing good generally. Am happy for them.. 😀

Lastly, my family in the year of Tiger! Love them loads!

Happy Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Leave a Reply

