Concrete jungle where dreams are made of..

The noob me accidentally hopped into a limo-kind of taxi which cost DOUBLE the normal taxi’s rate two days ago. Watching the meter jumped 20cents every few seconds made my heart dripped blood each time the damn meter beeped.. T____T

Too embarassed to get out of the taxi, too timid to say anything else. Sat quietly all the way back home. FM-current-L!

It would be unfair to me if he asked me to work fulltime, with me having half year left before graduating. That’s what boss said. Hopefully by the time I graduate, I would be working here. That’s what I said.

“The thing with you being an intern is ou’re not gonna be here after April. So who’s gonna follow up what you do? When you are so used to walking with two legs, and suddenly one leg was taken away; you gonna be walking uncomfortably. So I won’t be so dependant on you..

Ouch. Deep words from boss. Did not attempt any interpretations with what he said. Well, I might get the wrong meaning? And we both kept quiet for a while after that. LOL? Anyway, that was after our meeting with Timberland at Midvalley. My first deal closed, technically! ^^

And then the other night, I had a sudden thought “What if I stopped studying & start working fulltime now?” First response from mum was “I WILL FUCKIN’ KILL YOU IF YOU DO THAT!” kinda response.. Well, not that my mum really mentioned the F-word. Haha. I told her how my first car would be a Myvi, how it would come with a uber Hi-Fi system that will boom the Myvi off it’s four wheels, how I would spray the car with some crazy colors. Maybe get a GPS for easy driving at KL also. Hehe. Then I would rent a condo unit or something, rent it out to unsuspecting noobs and earn extra income from there. And mummy asked me not to dream so early. Party pooper.. ==

Oh I’m just eager to earn my first real big fat paycheck.. VERY EAGER!

And this is not a dream. Can’t wait to graduate suddenly.. 😀

Concrete jungle where dreams are made of..

Leave a Reply

