Feel It!

REGRET

Author: Joanna

We were so young, so carefree
We had the world on a string
But we didn’t yet know
what the next day would bring

Will I be forced
to grow up too fast?
We’ve got to take it back,
but we can’t change the past

I had so much potential,
that’s what they’ll say
How could one moment
change my life this way?

How were we to know
that one little mistake
would come back to haunt me
with every breath I take?

Something I found on Jeremy’s blog which he copied from www.azlovepoems.com. Hiak hiak, don’t blame me for plagiarising. At least I’m giving credit where it’s due. I just thought it was an awfully nice poem.

Feel It!

3 thoughts on “Feel It!

Leave a Reply

