Forgive/Forget?

They say to forgive and forget is the best thing to do. But I say; forgiven but not forgotten! Let bygones be bygones? Only by letting go of your vengeance can you truly move forward in life? Who the fuck invented these few stupid lines anyway? I’m not talking about anyone in particular, but come on la.. However nice we cover up the wounds, there will still be scars underneath it even if it’s invisible. When things irked me, it’s gonna stay with me for a very long time. I hate it especially when people tells me to forget about it. I don’t know about you people, but I’ve got a brain that remembers everything too god damn well. However insistence isn’t a good thing also I realised. Unless you plan to annihilate their whole family, there’s nothing you can do. That’s exactly what I’m gonna do. Do nothing. Be neutral. Incidents will still lingers in my head, forgiven maybe, but my life and the guilty ones will be two parallel lines when I have passed my judgement. Me stubborn? Maybe..

Forgive/Forget?

Leave a Reply

